earthdayhhi 22-01_edited.jpg

A CALL TO ACTION FOR OUR ENTIRE COMMUNITY!

Join us for a litter clean-up of all 12 miles of beach and other natural spaces on Hilton Head. 

Organize your own litter sweep and energize your friends, family, colleagues and acquaintances to join you! Register your sweep below and we will provide clean-up supplies and stickers for your event. We will also help to promote your sweep and post the details on this page. 

If you would prefer to join an existing event, please see the listings below to get started. 

REGISTER YOUR SWEEP

arrow&v

Thanks for registering to our event. See you there!

Registered Sweeps

Leamington Beach, beach mile marker 72b 9-11am

Organizer: Palmetto Dunes Turtle Trackers
Contact: David Mathe: PDTURTLETRACKERS@GMAIL.COM

Sea Pines Beach Club 8-10am

Organizer: Sea Pines Turtle Trackers
Contact: Lynette Shields: Lmmshields@aol.com

Westin Beachfront 2:30pm

Organizer: The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Contact: breana.dennis@westin.com

Coligny Beach, 8-10am

Organizer: Sea Turtle Patrol Hilton Head Island
Contact: Holly Feltner: hollypaddles@gmail.com

Coligny Beach, 10am - Noon

Organizer: Forest Beach Turtle Trackers
Contact: Deborah Urato : forestbeachturtletrackers@gmail.com

Dreissen to Islanders Beach Parks, 2:30-4:30pm

Organizer: The Town of Hilton Head Island
Contact: Linda Stauffer : LisaS@hiltonheadislandsc.gov

Grand Ocean to Monarch, 8:30am

Organizer: Marriott Vacation Club
Contact: Laurie.Savidge@vacationclub.com

Dolphin Head Park, 12:30-2:30pm

Organizer: Bayley Point Lane Peeps
Contact:  Pattie Robbins: pattyrob1965@gmail.com

Sea Pines beach walk 43A, 8-10am

Organizer: Sven Schwuchow
Contact:  rsvp2016@gmail.com

Burkes Beach, 4-5pm

Organizer: Environmental Students
Contact:  Stephanie Manun  stephanie.manun@yahoo.com

Pulseology Fitness Bluffton, 1530 Fording Island Road, 12:30-2:30pm

Organizer: Pulseology
Contact: Je'Cee Church: jeceenorissa@gmail.com

Port Royal Plantation Beach Area, beach markers 113-134 8:30am-2:30pm

Organizer: Port Royal Plantation Turtle Trackers
Contact: Jennifer Green: pastrydoc@gmail.com

Palmetto Dunes, starting at Dunes House 9-11am

Organizer: Palmetto Dunes
Contact: Sara Manesiotis or Kathy Sanders: smanesiotis@pdpoa.org

Fish Haul Beach Park, 9:30-11am

Organizer: Coastal Discovery Museum
Contact: Dawn Brut: dbrut@coastaldiscovery.org

SurfWatch Beach, 10-11am

Organizer: Marriott Vacation Club
Contact: Calle Schrader: calle.schrader@vacationclub.com

Shelter Cove bike path to 278, 12-1:30pm

Organizer: Marriott Vacation Club
Contact: haegon.powell@vacationclub.com

Sonesta Resort, 8-10am

Organizer: Sonesta Resort
Contact: Scott Etchberger: setchberger@sonesta.com

North Forest Beach, Marker #65 to Pool Bar Jim's, 12:15-2:30pm

Organizer: Hilton Head Cruisers
Contact:  Daniel Roth: danielroth0410@gmail.com

Coligny Beach, 9-11am

Organizer: Palmera Vacation Club
Contact:  Anna Almeida: guestservices@erghhi.com

Burkes Beach, 10-11am

Organizer: The Island Academy of Hilton Head
Contact:  Tiffany Hathaway  tiffany@islandacademyofhiltonhead.org

Shipyard Beach, markers 66-72 9-11am

Organizer: Shipyard Turtle Trackers
Contact: Tish Honse: tish3101@comcast.net

Tower Beach 8-10am

Organizer: Sea Pines Turtle Trackers
Contact: Lynette Shields: Lmmshields@aol.com

The North Ridge Tract, 12-2:20pm

Organizer: Hilton Head Land Trust

Contact: Linda Hyslop: Lhyslop@gmail.com

Fish Haul Beach Park, 10am - Noon

Organizer: DON SUP Paddle Co.
Contact: Tony Peters : DonSupWorldPaddler@gmail.com

Driessen Beach Park - Marker 98 - 107, 9-11am

Organizer: North End Turtle Trackers
Contact: Chris Rush : nesttracker@yahoo.com

Barony Beach Club, 8-9am

Organizer: Marriott Vacation Club
Contact: Caitlin.Blaskowski@vacationclub.com

Coligny Beach, 8-10am

Organizer: Hilton Head Solar
Contact: Jennifer Paez: Jenni.paez52@gmail.com

South Forest Beach Dr, Deallyon, Pope Ave., 10am-12pm

Organizer: Tanglewood Owners
Contact:  Becky Pope: pope.becky7@gmail.com

Marriott Monarch, 1-2pm

Organizer: Marriott Vacation Club
Contact:  Nick Lesnak: nicholas.lesnak@vacationclub.com

Sweeps on Other Dates

APRIL 23
Jarvis Creek Park 8-10am

Organizer: Hilton Head Elementary
Contact: Karen Perdue: karen.perdue@beaufort.k12.sc.us